curiouswombat (curiouswombat) wrote in photo_scavenger,
curiouswombat
curiouswombat
photo_scavenger

  • Mood:

"New"

I'm a middle-aged community nurse specialist, living on the Isle-of-Man - a small island in the Irish Sea. I'm 'British' to those outside Britain - it's easier for you to get a grip on my spelling, lifestyle etc. - but I am not English, Scottish, Welsh or Irish - I am Manx.

Our island is likely to crop up quite often in any pictures I post here! It features quite a bit in my 365 project posts - I will complete week 44 of this tomorrow. (If you are interested, it is tagged in my journal, and also there is a link, just to the pictures, in my sidebar...)

I have a husband (speakr2customrs), and a 21 year old daughter who is a post-grad studying law in York. We have one cat - one of him is enough... My mother and other family members might feature occasionally - as might church.

This time it is church.

This photo shows the new workbooks and teacher's book for the group of 4 -7 year olds that I teach in Sunday School -

New Year at Sunday School.
Tags: curiouswombat, new
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 2 comments